• New Jersey State Law and Cherry Hill School District policy require that all students entering elementary school receive immunization against the following communicable diseases:

    • Diphtheria, Pertussis and Tetanus(DPT, DTP, DTaP) - (usually five doses by fifth birthday)
    • Polio (IPV) (usually four doses by fifth birthday)
    • Mumps, Measles, Rubella (MMR) (two doses, one year apart)
    • Hepatitis B (three doses)
    • Varicella (Chicken pox) (one dose of vaccine, or evidence of disease)

    Medical exemptions are allowed with documentation from a licensed medical doctor with reason why student's health would be compromised if immunized.

    Religious exemptions are allowed with documentation from parents showing evidence that immunization is against the tenets of a bona fide religious organization.

    Students who do not meet the immunization requirements will be excluded from school until documented evidence from the child's healthcare practitioner has been presented to the school nurse.