The ASVAB Career Exploration Program

The ASVAB Career Exploration Program


Dear Students/Parents:

                The ASVAB Career Exploration Program is a widely used and respected career development program and test.  The ASVAB will be available, free of charge, to all Cherry Hill West students in grades 10-12. There is no military obligation in taking the exam.

                Developed by the Department of Defense, the ASVAB Career Exploration Program helps students to identify potential careers in both military and civilian arenas.  Although the military uses this sort of testing to help identify occupational specialists, students who plan to attend college or technical school will also benefit from this program, as it helps them to focus their interests on relevant career paths.

                An ASVAB representative will be at Cherry Hill West on Friday, February 11, 2022 to begin the program promptly at 7:30 AM in the library.  You must contact your counselor if you wish to participate in the exam.  Students are responsible for any assessments or work that they miss due to their participation in the test.  The exam will be administered on a computer and takes approximately 2 & 1/2 hours.   Additionally, you must register with your counselor by February 9, 2022, as space is limited. I encourage students to review sample questions on www.asvabprogram.com .

Please contact your Guidance counselor if you have any questions at (856) 663-8006.

Mrs. Strimel- mstrimel@chclc.org – x1215

Mrs. Snowden- csnowden@chclc.org  - x1211

Mr. Powers- tpowers@chclc.org  - x1217

Ms. Samantha Klym (substitute for Mrs. Lamb) - sklym@chclc.org - x1261

Mr. Caputi- ncaputi@chclc.org - x1214

Mrs. Saffici- lsaffici@chclc.org  -x1213

Mrs. Elsherif- selsherif@chclc.org1212

Mrs. Franzosi- mfranzosi@chclc.org  -x1246