Here comes the ASVAB (

Here comes the ASVAB (Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery)!

Dear Students:

The ASVAB (Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery)  Career Exploration program is a widely used and respected career development program and test.  The ASVAB will be available, free of charge to all  interested Cherry Hill West students in grades 10-12.  There is no military obligation in taking the exam.  Developed by the Department of Defense, the ASVAB Career Exploration Program helps students to identify potential careers in both military and civilian arenas.  Although the military uses this sort of testing to identify occupational specialist, students who plan to attend college or technical school will also benefit from this program, as it helps them to focus their interests on relevant career paths.  
   
An ASVAB representative will be at West on Friday, October 14, 2022 to begin the test promptly at 7:30 AM in the library. You must register for the test with your Guidance Counselor if  you wish to participate in the exam.  Space is limited so you must sign up by October 12, 2022.


Please contact your Guidance Counselor with questions or to register for the test.

Mrs. Strimel- mstrimel@chclc.org  x-1215
Mrs. Snowden- csnowden@chclc.org  x-1211
Mr. Powers- topowers@chclc.org  x-1217
Mrs. Lamb- blamb@chclc.org  x-1261
Mr. Caputi- ncaputi@chclc.org  x-1214
Mrs. Saffici- lsaffici@chclc.org  x-1213
Mrs. Elsherif- selsherif@chclc.org  x- 1212
Mrs. Robertson- crobertson@chclc.org  x-1246